Login | Register

Jake Jones Memorial Scholarship for the Learning Disabled

Scholarship Sponsored by Amarillo Area Foundation

Value: $1,000
Awards Available: 1
Deadline: Feb 11, 2022

This scholarship was established in 1995 by the family of Jake Jones and the community of Claude for learning disabled graduating seniors in the Texas Panhandle.


A) Graduating seniors from the 26 northernmost counties of the Texas Panhandle who have a documented learning disability

B) Exhibit integrity, ambition, good moral character and a strong desire to achieve a higher level of education

C) Demonstrate the ability to overcome obstacles caused by the learning disability

D) Demonstrate a high standard of values, such as loyalty to friends, family, and faith

E) Cumulative High School GPA of 2.5 or higher

F) Major in field of choice at a Texas college/university of choice

Go to Scholarship Application
Easy Scholarship Applications
Be Bold Scholarship - $25,102
The $25,000 "Be Bold" Scholarship is a no-essay scholarship that...
View Details
No Essay You Deserve it Scholarship - $2,222
The Requirements for YDI Scholarships are: A) You must be...
View Details
SP Scholarship - $10,000
The SP College Scholarship program was created to help students...
View Details
Nitro Scholarship - $2,000
To be eligible for the Nitro Scholarship you must be:...
View Details
CollegeXpress Scholarship - $10,000
Since 1995, our mission has been to help connect students...
View Details
Gives Back Scholarship - $2,000
Since 1995, our mission has been to help connect students...
View Details
Jameela Jamil x I Weigh Scholarship - $5,000
You have a story that deserves to be told and...
View Details
Cappex Easy Money Scholarship - $1,000
The Cappex scholarship application is fast and easy. Scholarship Eligibility:...
View Details